BLUE JERSEY BAND brings an eclectic mix of swing, gypsy
jazz, and bluegrass to their performances. With
Frank Ruck on
mandolin, guitar and vocals,
Ellen Ruck on guitar and vocals,
and a bass player rounding out the trio, they provide a lively and
swinging evening of music. Their influences include: Django
Reinhardt, Tony Rice, David Grisman, and Freddie Green. They
have played for Musikfest, Albert Music Hall, Communiversity,
Cafe Improv, New England Folk Festival, Swingin' Tern,
Princeton Country Dancers, Pine Lakes Summer Series,
ArtsQuest, Halo Pub Series, Folk Project, New Hope Arts
Festival, Chico's House of Jazz, S. Brunswick Jazz Cafe,
Viridian Gallery in NYC. Their other bands have included:
Ex-Tradition, Ragman, Baroque to Bossa Nova, and Rum &
Onions Band.

Contact info:

Ellen Ruck
609-921-7837
frankruck@verizon.net



Upcoming events
Thanks for visiting BlueJerseyBand.com

2-15-24, Thursday
Senior Program Private event
Monroe Township, NJ

2-18-24, Sunday, 2pm-3pm, Bluegrass
Randolph Free Library
28 Calais Rd
Randolph, NJ

3-9-24, Saturday, 8pm-10pm, potluck 7
Salon 33
794 Alexander Rd
West Windsor, NJ

3-22-24, Friday
Senior Program Private Event
West Windsor, NJ

4-6-24, 7pm-10pm
Halo Pub Hamilton
4617 Nottingham Way
Hamilton Sq, NJ

4-20-24, Saturday, 3:30pm
New England Folk Festival (NEFFA)
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel
Southborough Room Hotel West
181 Royal Plaza Dr West
Marlboro, MA

4-27-24, TBA
PorchFest Princeton
Location TBA

5-17-24, Friday, 5:30pm-8:30pm
Hopewell Valley Vineyards
46 Yard Rd
Pennington, NJ

6-7-24, Friday
Senior Program Private Event
East Windsor, NJ

6-15-24, Saturday, 10:00am-12:30pm
West Windsor Farmer Market
877 Alexander Rd parking lot
West Windsor, NJ

6-23-24, Sunday, 2:30pm-5:30pm
Hopewell Valley Vineyards
46 Yard Rd
Pennington, NJ

7-14-24, Sunday, 2:30pm-5:30pm
Hopewell Valley Vineyards
46 Yard Rd
Pennington, NJ

8-11-24, Sunday, 2:30pm-5:30pm
Hopewell Valley Vineyards
46 Yard Rd
Pennington, NJ

9-22-24, Sunday, 2:30pm-5:30pm
Hopewell Valley Vineyards
46 Yard Rd
Pennington, NJ

10-6-24, Sunday, 4:00pm-5:00pm Bluegrass
Locktown Stone Church
323 Locktown-Sergeantsville Rd
Flemington, NJ

11-10-24, Sunday, 2:00pm-3:00pm
Bernards Township Library
32 South Maple Ave
Basking Ridge, NJ

11-17-24, Sunday, 2:30pm-5:30pm
Hopewell Valley Vineyards
46 Yard Rd
Pennington, NJ

12-22-24, Sunday, 2:30pm-5:30pm
Hopewell Valley Vineyards
46 Yard Rd
Pennington, NJ